Volunteer Recognition

FASFAA would like to recognize the many volunteers that shared their talents, experience and energy. The following FASFAA members served in various capacities to support FASFAA in achieving its goals and initiatives this year. 

Note:  Those who volunteered or presented at FAFSA outreach and training events are recognized on the specific FASFAA event page. 

FASFAA 2023-24 Volunteers

Budget & Finance Committee

Nadine Bailey | Past-President & Chair | Ultimate Medical Academy

Chrissy Gass | Treasurer-Elect | Florida Atlantic University
Kamia Mwango | President-Elect | Santa Fe College
Becky Davis | Sponsor Chair | Ascendium Education
Gwyn Francis | Bookkeeper | FASFAA Staff
Dameion Lovett | President | University of South Florida

Clock Hour/Vocational-Technical Committee

Jeanne Schurman | Chair | Hillsborough Community College

Early Awareness, Outreach & Financial Literacy Committee

Ilia Cordero| Chair | Valencia College

Electronic Services Committee

Edward Schworn | Chair | Florida International University

Tim Young | Member | Earnest

Roosevelt Deleveaux | Member | University of Miami 

 Graduate & Professional Committee

Melissa Toohey | Chair | University of South Florida-Health

Amber Vera | Member | University of South Florida-Health
Deepika Vemagiri | Member | University of South Florida-Health
Long Range Strategic Planning Committee
  Past President's Council